FREE Online Book | The First Book of Rhythms, By Langston Hughes

langston hughes

The First Book Of Rhythms (1954) is the second of five books that Langston Hughes (1902-1967) wrote for the Franklin Watts First Books series. “When boys and girls FIRST start asking why?…what?…and how? FIRST BOOKS are the first books to read on any subject.”

Robin King (1919-2010) worked as an artist at both Marvel and DC Comics before becoming a children’s book author and illustrator. He later had a second career as a radio announcer, television personality, and voice over actor.

For more information on The First Book of Rhythms view online for FREE here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s