Genealogy: “A Checklist of African American Resources” |Register for Free Webinar

From Legacy Family Tree:

slavery

Image: Grandchildren of Slaves | Courtesy of “From The New York Public Library” Public Domain

Beyond the usual databases for census and vital records, this session will outline critical collections to find African American families. Using resources from the Schomburg research center to the Smithsonian, this session will explore the unknown and lesser known resources for documenting African American families.

Instructor:  Angela Walton-Raji

Details: Friday, May 11, 2018

  • 2:00pm Eastern
  • 1:00pm Central
  • 12:00pm Mountain
  • 11:00am Pacific

Register Here: https://familytreewebinars.com/webinar_details.php?webinar_id=731

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s