ART Genealogy | AARP TX African American Family History Research Events

IMAGE | Public Domain

Featured

Please join AARP and Pamela Bailey of Big Family Search for a series of workshops on how to begin an African American family history search. Participants will learn about reuniting with family and discovering ancestral history. The workshops draw on DNA testing, online research, genealogical websites and other tools to research, document and preserve family histories. The events will be hosted on Zoom. Registration is required.

African American family history research on April 8, April 15 and April 22.

The workshops will be held at 7pm ET | 6pm CT | 5pm MT | 4pm PT

– AARP membership not required.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s